IAA Awards 2014


The Inverness Architectural Association (IAA) represents registered architects in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland; a geographical area stretching from Shetland to Lochaber and from the Western Isles to Elgin.


The IAA Awards seek to recognise and celebrate projects that express and enhance the identity and culture of the Highlands and Islands with the intention of promoting public interest and involvement in design throughout and beyond the region.


Participation requires that the subject work was undertaken by an ARB registered architect or practice. Projects must have been completed between the Januaries of 2012 and 2014.


  Download the shortlist


The outcomes of this year's awards were revealed at our biennial Convention, held in in Sabhal Mr Ostaig on Skye on 7 November, and can be viewed by list by clicking the link below.


  View 2014 Winners


We now look forward to our centenary year awards in 2016.





welcome to IAA on